

PP_2015_CANTE_004_03/(IRF20/2531)

Mr Matthew Stewart General Manager City of Canterbury Bankstown Council PO Box 8 Bankstown NSW 1885

Dear Mr Stewart

Planning proposal PP_2015_CANTE_004_03 – Alteration of Gateway Determination

I refer to Council's letter and email seeking a correction to the site address and an extension of time to complete planning proposal PP_2015_CANTE_004_03 to rezone land and increase development standards at 15-33 Brighton Avenue, Croydon Park.

I have determined as the delegate of the Minister, in accordance with section 3.34(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979*, to alter the Gateway determination dated 18 September 2015 for PP_2015_CANTE_004_03 (since altered). The Alteration of Gateway determination is enclosed.

If you have any questions in relation to this matter, I have arranged for Ms Teresa Gizzi to assist you. Ms Gizzi can be contacted on 8275 1124.

Yours sincerely

12 June 2020
Brendan Metcalfe
Acting Director, Eastern and South Districts
Eastern Harbour City

Encl: Alteration of Gateway Determination

Grenelen Mctoalfe



Alteration of Gateway Determination

Planning proposal (Department Ref: PP_2015_CANTE_004_03)

I, Acting Director, Eastern and South Districts at the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment, as delegate of the Minister for Planning and Public Spaces, have determined under section 3.34(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act* 1979 to alter the Gateway determination dated 18 September 2015 (since altered) for the proposed amendment to the Canterbury Local Environmental Plan 2012 as follows:

1. Change the address of the planning proposal

from 15-33 Brighton Street, Croydon Park

to 15-33 Brighton Avenue, Croydon Park.

2. Delete:

"condition 5"

and replace with:

a new condition 5: "The time frame for completing the LEP is by 12 June 2021."

Dated 12th day of June 2020.

Brendan Metcalfe
Acting Director
Eastern and South Districts
Department of Planning, Industry and
Environment

Brench Metalle

Delegate of the Minister for Planning and Public Spaces