Skip to main content

Our Community Planning and Development work is about caring and building up the communities within Canterbury-Bankstown. Here are some of our upcoming projects and action plans from this area of work.

To receive updates about any of our projects, click 'Follow' on this page, or any of the project pages.

Where interesting happens...

Status overview

  • Timeline item 1 - complete

    Reconciliation Action Plan

    Consultation is complete.

  • Timeline item 2 - complete

    Positive Ageing Panel appointed

    Expressions of interest for the Positive Ageing Plan Community Panel are being finalised.

  • Timeline item 3 - active

    Disability Inclusion Action Plan

    Now live.

  • Timeline item 4 - active

    Positive Ageing Plan

    Now live.

  • Timeline item 5 - active

    Community Safety and Crime Prevention Plan

    Now live.

  • Timeline item 6 - incomplete

    Cultural Diversity Plan

    Coming TBA

Who's listening: Community Planning and Development

Renee Traynor

Renee Traynor

Team Leader Diversity and Inclusion

Phone: 9707 5464

Email: renee.traynor@cbcity.nsw.gov.au

Emma Brown

Emma Brown

Community Safety and Crime Prevention Officer

Phone: 9707 9212

Email: emma.brown@cbcity.nsw.gov.au

Elijan Chan

Elijah Chan

Community Safety and Crime Prevention Officer

Phone: 9707 9471

Email: elijah.chan@cbcity.nsw.gov.au

James Steuart

Jacob Steuart

Access and Inclusion Officer

Phone: 9707 7688

Email: jacob.steuart@cbcity.nsw.gov.au

Maria Athanasopoulos

Maria Athanasopoulos

Active Ageing Officer

Phone: 9707 5495

Email: maria.athanasopoulos@cbcity.nsw.gov.au


Sandra Loyola-Sandoval

Sandra Loyola-Sandoval

Community Development Officer – Ageing

Phone: 9707 9464

Email:
sandra.loyola-sandoval@cbcity.nsw.gov.au

Barbara Grant

Barbara Grant

Indigenous Community Development Officer

Phone: 9707 9863

Email: barbara.grant@cbcity.nsw.gov.au

CBCity acknowledges the traditional custodians of this land, the Darug and the Eora peoples. We recognise and respect their cultural heritage, beliefs and relationship with the land, and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.

Contact us

Our friendly Customer Service Call Centre is open Monday to Friday 8.30am-5pm to assist with all enquiries.

Phone 9707 9000
Email haveyoursay@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Website www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/